Thursday, December 13, 2018

About us...

Our story...

How everything began...

When we founded Composite Media GbR in 2009, we didn't know where everything would be heading. We have been interested in film production since our early youth. As teenagers we made a few animated films and video clips. In July 2009 we recorded a school graduation ceremony, using four cameras and we came up with the idea to do this more often, alongside our studies in University. To do things right, a few days later we found ourselves in the local trade office to register our small business. After completing some event recordings, graduation ceremonies, weddings and editing jobs, we were able to purchase more and more own equipment. 

Meanwhile we're happy to provide a wide range of post production services and as we are gaining more and more experience we're able to deliver a growing level of quality. Because we are university students, we only work a few days a week. Therefore we can only accept a very limited range of projects. We are very thankful for what has developed from the spontaneous idea and for everything we were able to experience and learn up to this point. But even more, we are looking forward to what lies ahead. Especially in the field of short and feature film, we are very curious for what will expect us. It's our desire to see our clients as happy and excited as we are about the final result.

 A look ahead...

A while ago, we decided to turn into the direction of film, compositing and animation. This has been our passion for years and what we feel part of our calling. The first steps in this direction were, among small compositing projects, the assistance for the visual effects of the Christian Movie "Remember" (Canada 2012), as well as the translation of two short films ("Charismata, USA 2011", "USELESS", USA, 2011) and a documentary ("The Victor Marx Story", USA 2012). The biggest VFX project so far was the feature film "Beyond the Mask", which will be released this year. 

As devoted and excited Christians it`s our desire to invest our work in the kingdom of heaven. We would like to support movies telling stories of hope and share the good news of the love of God. And one of our biggest dreams is to get our own movie project on the way.

 

 

Einige Impressionen

The Team in our edit suite

Aufnahmen für ein Promovideo

DSLR-Rig

Greenscreen-Set

Kornelius Scheel

Kornelius Scheel

Co-Founder, Audiovisual Media Artist 

Read more about Korni...
(currently under construction)

IMDb

Stefan Friedel

Co-Founder, Audiovisual Media Artist

Read more about Stefan...
(currently under construction)
IMDb

Member Login

Donnerstag, Dezember 13, 2018

Über uns...

Unsere Geschichte

Wie alles begann...

Als wir im Juli 2009 die Composite Media GbR gründeten, hatten wir noch keine präzise Vorstellung, was daraus werden sollte. Unser Interesse am Film reicht eigentlich zurück bis in unsere frühe Jugend. Als wir aber 2009 den Abiball des TG Schwäbisch Gmünd mit vier Kameras filmten, um ein Andenken an den Abend zu haben, kam uns die Idee, ähnliche Projekte auch weiterhin neben dem Studium zu machen. Damit alles seine Ordnung hat, fanden wir uns einige Tage später auf dem Amt wieder, um als Composite Media GbR Gewerbe anzumelden. Nach einigen Aufnahmen von Abschlussfeiern, Bandauftritten und Hochzeiten gewannen wir mehr Freude an der Arbeit. Nach und nach konnten wir uns eigenes Equipment anschaffen, um nicht auf die Verfügbarkeit von Leihequipment angewiesen zu sein. 

Mittlerweile freuen wir uns, ein relativ breites Spektrum an Postproduktionsleistungen anbieten zu können und durch neues Equipment und neue Erfahrungen ein wachsendes Maß an Qualität liefern zu können. Wir arbeiten momentan nur an einigen Wochentagen abends, da wir Studenten sind und können deshalb auch nur eine sehr begrenzte Zahl von Projekten annehmen. Wir sind sehr dankbar für das was aus der spontanen Idee  entstanden ist, was wir durch unsere Arbeit alles erleben und lernen durften. Noch mehr aber freuen wir uns auf das was noch vor uns liegt. Besonders im Bereich Film sind wir sehr gespannt was uns noch erwartet. Bei all den interresanten Erfahrungen die wir machen durften, macht es uns immer noch am meisten Freude, wenn am Ende der Auftraggeber vom Ergebnis genau so begeistert ist wie wir. 

Wie geht es weiter...

Vor einiger Zeit entschlossen wir uns, verstärkt die Richtung Film, Compositing und Animation einzuschlagen. Ein Vorhaben, in dem wir immernoch mittendrin stecken. Ein erster Schritt in diese Richtung war neben einigen kleineren Compositing-Projekten die Mitarbeit an den Visual Effects des christlichen Spielfilms "Remember" (Kanada, 2012), sowie die Übersetzung zweier Kurzfilme ("Charismata, USA 2011", "USELESS", USA, 2011) und einer Dokumentation ("The Victor Marx Story", USA 2012).

Als überzeugte und begeisterte Christen ist es uns ein Anliegen, unsere Arbeit in Gottes Reich zu investieren. Wir möchten Filme unterstützen, die Geschichten der Hoffnung erzählen und die frohe Botschaft von Gottes Liebe weitergeben. Unser Traum ist es nach wie vor, ein eigenes Filmprojekt auf den Weg zu bringen. Was uns noch fehlt ist die Idee...  

Einige Impressionen

The Team in our edit suite

Aufnahmen für ein Promovideo

DSLR-Rig

Greenscreen-Set

Kornelius Scheel

Kornelius Scheel

Co-Founder, Audiovisual Media Artist

Mehr über Korni...
(noch in Arbeit)

IMDb

Stefan Friedel

Co-Founder, Audiovisual Media Artist

Mehr über Stefan...
(noch in Arbeit)
IMDb

Member Login